Lighting July 8, 2019

Three ways LED lighting solves safety concerns for shale gas operations

LED lighting can improve shale gas operations by providing better illumination for routine maintenance, improve overall visibility, and reduce exposure to dangerous materials.

By Luis Ramirez
AI and Machine Learning July 8, 2019

Three reasons why implementing AI in the oil & gas industry is essential

Artificial intelligence (AI) might not seem critical for the oil & gas industry, but it can improve safety and efficiency for companies on a critical and even basic level.

By Travis Parigi
Lubrication June 10, 2019

Understanding lubrication from the bearing’s perspective

Many factors can impact how proper use can avoid friction.

By Keith Bartley
IIoT, Industrie 4.0 June 26, 2019

Your questions answered: IIoT/Cloud series, Part 2: Edge, Fog and Cloud

Webinar participants outline evolving nature of Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) elements and how users are applying the edge, fog and cloud in their manufacturing operations.

By Charles (Chuck) C. Byers, Ed Kuzemchak, and Steve Hilton
Wireless May 29, 2019

Wireless monitoring saves hours on each well workover

Requirement for I&E tech to be onsite for well workovers reduced from five hours to 15 minutes.

By Keith Ellis
Recent Content
Webcast

IIoT/Cloud series, Part 3: Introduction to machine learning

August 15, 2019
11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Sulzer improves the end quality of its weld overlays with the use of CladFuse technology, automating the entire process. Courtesy: Sulzer
Oil and Gas July 10, 2019

Careful planning is key to successful coker drum repair

Weld overlay offers an interesting solution to repair delayed coker units (DCUs) and their coke drums, but it should be carefully planned and controlled to ensure the delivery of a durable system.

By Dorota Zoldosova
Courtesy: Steve Rourke, CFE Media
Oil and Gas July 9, 2019

Global oilfield chemical market showing high growth

Enormous growth opportunities exist for manufacturers in the global oilfield chemical market that develop customized product formulations and offer strong technical support according to a report by Frost & Sullivan.

By Frost & Sullivan
Courtesy: Chris Vavra, CFE Media
Cybersecurity July 8, 2019

Report finds cybersecurity basics still not being practiced by companies

A report from Applied Risk found that cybersecurity basics are still not being practiced by many companies, which is increasing their risk for potential attacks as untested technologies continue proliferating critical infrastructures.

By Applied Risk
Webcast

The ROI of Collaborative Robots

July 31, 2019
12PM PT | 2PM CT | 3PM ET

Attendees are eligible for a certificate of completion.
GlobalData reported that global ethylene capacity is expected to expand quite a bit by 2023 with most of the growth happening in Asia and North America. Courtesy: GlobalData
Oil and Gas June 27, 2019

Asia, North American markets to lead global ethylene capacity additions

GlobalData reported that global ethylene capacity is expected to expand quite a bit by 2023 with most of the growth happening in Asia and North America.

By GlobalData
Webcast

Ditch the Spreadsheets: How Self-service Analytics Optimizes Day-to-Day Operations

July 30, 2019
11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion