March 5, 2019 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

5 ways to achieve machine safety without sacrificing performance

Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Machine designers, plant engineers, production managers and business owners are ethically and legally obligated to provide a safe workplace. As machinery becomes more automated and operators and service people change roles more frequently the design of functional safety architectures is coming under more scrutiny and requires more thoughtful design. This improves worker safety. But often the key decision makers are concerned that upgrading the safety systems will cause productivity to slow down as the safety systems have more inputs that can shut down machinery. We look at how we can improve safety performance while at the same time maintaining or improving productivity.
 
Topics include:

• What the standards require
• How to optimize safety designs
• Technology trends that improve both safety and productivity.


Presented By:
Jacob Kimball, Product Manager, Machine Automation, Schneider Electric

Moderated By:
Bob Vavra, Content Manager, CFE Media

Want this article on your website? Click here to sign up for a free account in ContentStream® and make that happen.

Meet Our Sponsors