August 23, 2022 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

How to Reduce Fugitive and Vented Emissions in Your Processes and Equipment

Learn the hidden costs of valve fugitive and vented emissions

ATTENDEES QUALIFY FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.

Outdated or incorrectly specified valve designs put plant personnel and the environment at risk. Moreover, refineries and chemical plants lose millions of dollars annually based on the cost of lost product through either fugitive emissions or intentional releases through seals or vents.

Targeted valve upgrades offer the opportunity to advance sustainability goals and plant profitability.

The process begins with an audit to identify not only outdated technology, but also valves subjected to high-frequency or temperature cycling or that involve challenging process media.
In addition, speakers will identify the features of a superior low-emission valve as well as recent seal or venting innovations. Finally, the speakers will outline basic steps in demonstrating value and executing programs for targeted valve upgrades.

This webcast will highlight a variety of ways to cut emissions and meet corporate and regulatory goals.


Learning objectives:

  • Outline of fugitive and vented emission types and characteristics
  • Explore solutions for reducing fugitive and vented equipment emissions
  • Learn how to document the value of targeted valve upgrade programs
  • Explore case study examples of successful technology implementations

Presented By:
Tim McMahon, PE, Global Product Marketing Director, Sustainability, Emerson
Dan Myers, Director of Business Development, Emerson
Marcelo Dultra, Process Industry Director, Emerson

Moderated By:
Kevin Parker, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors