January 31, 2019 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Real-Time Visibility: Why it Pays to Implement Industrial IoT in Manufacturing

Manufacturers today face compounding challenges: global competition, pressure to reduce costs, increasing product complexity and market demands, and a shortage of skilled workers. Industry 4.0 promises to address these challenges by improving flexibility and agility, lowering costs, increasing operational efficiency, and reducing safety risks.

Industrial IoT, a key Industry 4.0-enabling technology, delivers these outcomes by creating real-time visibility into people, assets, and production. Real-time visibility helps deliver the right information at the right time to the right person. It can alert maintenance teams to assets that require service before it escalates into unplanned downtime, or it can create real-time dashboards into key performance indicators, like OEE. Real-time visibility delivers actionable insights that drive the outcomes manufacturers need to stay competitive.

Join Jordan Chaisson from PTC on January 31st to hear firsthand why it pays to create real-time visibility in manufacturing. You’ll learn about:

  • Real-time visibility use cases enabled by industrial IoT, including: production monitoring, asset performance monitoring, workforce monitoring, and KPIs.
  • Best practices for implementing Industrial IoT, from both strategic and practical perspectives.
  • Case studies from manufacturers across a variety of industries.

Presented By:
Jordan Chaisson, Product Manager, PTC

Moderated By:
Bob Vavra, Content Manager, CFE Media

Meet Our Sponsors