January 16, 2019 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

The Benefits of a Standardized Communications Layer

With real-time access to accurate and reliable industrial data, companies can improve processes, drive productivity, and make better decisions.

But data access is especially challenging in industrial environments, which often include disparate equipment, a range of enterprise business systems, multiple lines and remote geographic sites, and evolving regulatory and site security requirements.

This is where standardizing on a communications layer is key. By implementing standardized data flow through a centralized and secure architecture, companies can provide a single source of industrial data to all of their automation devices, machines, and software applications.


Learning objectives:

  • Explore key data communication challenges
  • Understand features common to communication layers
  • Understand how standardized connectivity provides the performance and flexibility needed to future proof your data for tomorrow.

Presented By:
Sam Elsner, Applications Engineer Manager, PTC
Matt Roy, Principal Applications Engineer, PTC

Moderated By:
Kevin Parker, Senior Contributing Editor, CFE Media & Technology LLC

Meet Our Sponsors