October 27, 2022 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Top 5 benefits Edge Computing delivers for next-generation control

Increase reliability and performance for critical monitor and control systems

ATTENDEES QUALIFY FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.

Edge computing provides local compute capability for shop-floor equipment or remote assets, creates an essential bridge between real-time data acquisition from mission-critical processes to the control center, cloud, or unified operations centers. Forward-thinking organizations employ edge computing to run human-machine interface (HMI), supervisory control and data acquisitions (SCADA) and distributed control system (DCS) applications with maximum reliability, enable advanced solutions such as artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML). Edge computing also meets the requirements of converged operational technology/information technology (OT/IT) implementations.

Join industry expert Craig Resnick, vice president, ARC Advisory Group, as he shares the top five reasons edge computing is essential for next-generation control. The session also provides crucial tips on how to identify key considerations for selecting the right edge platform for the organization.

 

Learning objectives

This webcast explains the top five ways edge computing:

  • Supports better decision making by speeding processing of your real-time data
  • Enables a more agile and responsive monitoring and control system
  • Reduces overhead and total cost of ownership (TCO)
  • Enables next-generation control solutions like AI and ML
  • Provides an easier path to edge automation

Presented By:
Craig Resnick, vice president, ARC Advisory Group

Moderated By:
Mark Hoske, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors