August 30, 2022 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Using Git for PLC Workflows

ATTENDEES QUALIFY FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.

Until now, code development for industrial automation has not been able to take advantage of modern DevOps processes that have transformed traditional software development, due to the visual nature of programmable logic controller (PLC) programming and the variety of development environments. New solutions are aiming to change this, with tools built for controls and automation engineers. Applying Git capabilities directly to PLC workflows brings several benefits that lead to increased ROI in operational uptime, by delivering proven version control, simultaneous collaboration with branching and merging, and streamlined code review and approval processes.


Learning objectives:

  • Learn Git-based version control and its benefits for PLC programming
  • The advantages of adopting modern workflows vs. outdated, impractical, and unreliable methods like copy/paste/rename with archive folders
  • How embracing proven best-practices helps increase efficiency, shorten timelines, and improve quality across your PLC projects

Presented By:
Darren Henry, Vice President of Marketing, Copia
Vaughn Varma, Technical Marketing Manager, Copia

Moderated By:
Mark Hoske, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors