August 27, 2019 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Welding with Collaborative Robots

Traditional automation of welding has successfully helped an exclusive group of companies address labor shortages, variable cost overruns, difficult production targets and quality issues. What are the barriers of entry that these companies were able to overcome? What about those companies that cannot overcome these barriers? Is there a solution that delivers these same benefits and more to companies that could never automate their welding in the past? We will answer these questions and more as we explore the collaborative robot in welding and the impact it is having on how companies are looking at welding automation now and into the future. A question-and-answer session will follow the presentation.


Learning objectives:

  • Examine obstacles and threats of labor shortages, cost overruns, and quality.
  • Review barriers of entry to robotic implementations, especially welding.
  • Learn how collaborative robots can be applied to new applications, such as welding.

Presented By:
Mitch Dupon, Application Development Engineer — Path Dependent Processes (North & South America), Universal Robots USA, Inc.

Moderated By:
Mark Hoske, Content Manager, CFE Media & Technology

Meet Our Sponsors